Game Design – Week 14 – Intro to Analysis

“Judy Garland, Hedy Lamarr and Lana Turner” by classic film scans is licensed under CC BY 2.0

“Analysis gave me great freedom of emotions and fantastic confidence. I felt I had served my time as a puppet.”

Hedy Lamarr

SUMMARY

this week I played videogames wrote an analysis on one and reflected on how to stay mentally healthy during covid.

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

  • I played minecraft

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY, PRODUCTIVITY & THE BRAIN)

  • Set a timer
  • Spend 15 minutes in this ‘room’
Image from bananatreelog.com

A few ways you can take care of yourself is to 1.) get your daily D.O.S.E of happiness 2.) set goals for yourself 3.) take time for yourself, do things you enjoy.

ARCADE

  • I played minecraft, risk, subnautica, and destiny 2 this week

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned many things this week one lesson I learned while playing subnautica is how impactful a well placed jumpscare or scary monster can be when the game starts by lulling you into a false sense of security.
  • in terms of problems i solved? none, I played videogames.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *